Lady Gaga, Marc Jacobs and Alexander Wang Make CFDA Fashion Awards Nominee and Honoree List [Full List]

Share on Pinterest
There are no images.


Can I just say I’m thrilled that the CFDA went all digital diva on us and streamed their awards announcements live on I was even more excited to hear Diane von Furstenberg name some of my favorite contemporary icons as she announced the honorees and nominees. Check out the full list below:


Womenswear Designer of the Year Awards Nominees

Alexander Wang
Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler
Marc Jacobs


Menswear Designer of the Year Nominees
Michael Bastian
Patrik Ervell
Simon Spurr


Accessory Designer of the Year Award
Alexander Wang
Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler
Reed Krakoff


Swarovski Award for Womenswear
Joseph Altuzarra
Ashley Olsen & Mary-Kate Olsen
Prabal Gurung


Swarovski Award for Menswear

Alexander Wang
Phillip Lim
Robert Geller


Swarovski Award for Accessory Design

Alejandro Ingelmo
Eddie Borgo
Jason Wu
Pamela Love




The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award

Marc Jacobs


CFDA Board of Directors Special Tribute
Arthur Elgort


Fashion Icon Award
Lady Gaga


The Media Award, given in honor of Eugenia Sheppard

Hilary Alexander of The Telegraph


The Founders Award

Hal Rubenstein of In Style


The International Award

Phoebe Philo for Celine



Who should win on June 6th when the awards take place at Lincoln Center? Cast your vote here.




View Related Posts:

GLAM SCOOP: Solange Knowles Signed by Next Models, June Ambrose Gets New Pr...
Try This: Sally Hansen's New Limited Edition Spring 2012 Designer Nail Poli...
#NYFW Beauty: The 'No Makeup' Makeup Look at Jason Wu @LancomeUSA #JasonWuf...
Share on Pinterest
There are no images.
[fbcomments width="600" count="off" num="15"]